Rajasthan Royals’ home ground sealed before IPL 2024, this is why a big decision was taken

IPL is the most watched cricket league in the world. Many star players have made their career by playing here. The schedule for the first phase of IPL 2024 has been released. The first match will be played between RCB and Chennai Super Kings on 22 March. Currently, a schedule of 17 days has been announced in the first phase which is till April 7. The schedule of the second phase will now be announced after the announcement of the dates of general elections. But even before this, Sawai Man Singh Stadium, the home ground of Rajasthan Royals, has been sealed.

The Sawai Man Singh Stadium was sealed by the Rajasthan Sports Council a month before it was scheduled to host Indian Premier League 2024 matches. The council claimed that this was done because the state cricket body had not met its liabilities, including payment of dues. Along with the stadium, the office of Rajasthan Cricket Association (RCA) and its academy were also sealed.

Rajasthan Sports Council Secretary Sohan Ram Chaudhary had sent a notice to RCA on Friday asking them to hand over the property to the State Council but this did not happen. Therefore the State Sports Council sealed the property. Chaudhary told the media that we sent notices to them (RCA) several times but we did not get any response from them. They responded only to extend the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) to 10 years (from eight years). They have liabilities and they have not met them.

The home ground of Rajasthan Royals playing in IPL is Sawai Man Singh Stadium in Jaipur. IPL is organized by BCCI. Even if the stadium is sealed. But IPL matches will be held on this ground. Sohan Ram Choudhary said that the stadium will host IPL matches and other matches to be held here. We have now taken back the stadium.

BCCI has released the schedule of the first phase of IPL 2024. Three matches are to be held at Sawai Man Singh ground in Jaipur. In which the team of Rajasthan Royals will face the team of Lucknow Super Giants, Delhi Capitals and RCB.

Back to top button