Auto

KIA released the first teaser of the new compact electric SUV EV3

Automobile company Kia Corporation (Kia) released the first teaser image of its upcoming new compact electric SUV EV3 on Tuesday. This is the new compact EV SUV of Kia brand. The teaser image seems to showcase the bold, dynamic and strong aspects of the EV3’s exterior design. The released images indicate that the company has emphasized on the EV3’s signature star map lighting along with the boxy rear fenders and tailgate.

The new Kia EV3 is going to be launched on 23rd May. The company is going to do the global premiere of this car. The event can be watched live on the Kia Worldwide YouTube channel on May 23 at 19:00 KST (10:00 GMT / 12:00 CET). The company has said that the design of the EV3 is based on the same principles that were used to create Kia’s EV9 SUV. The EV3 is a compact yet comprehensively equipped EV SUV equipped with the latest technology.

According to the company, since the Kia EV3 is a ‘compact SUV’, it can be expected to be slightly larger than the Sonet and slightly smaller than the Seltos. Newly designed LED headlights and DRLs can be seen in the Kia EV3. The body seems to follow Kia’s trademark ‘Opposites United’ design. Kia India currently sells five models in the Indian market – Seltos, Carnival, Sonet, Carens and EV6.

According to some reports, the EV3 may have a 40 kWh to 45 kWh battery pack and may be equipped with around 150 bhp capacity. It is believed that on a single charge it can travel about 400 to 500 kilometers.

Back to top button